She’s dropping the bomb… WMDs. Weapons of Mass Decadence. The Lady’s fat bombs to the next level

Fatbombs, to a new level

Whoa. What a couple of days it’s been. The Lady has been on a tear with making stuff – not that she doesn’t usually make stuff but recently, she’s really taken it to the next level. Not sure if it is the change in seasons or something else, but this Hobbit ain’t complainin’! You should see some of the stuff she’s cranked out! Well, some of it I’ll share with you today (the WMDs), the rest will have to wait to see if she makes them again since they were GONE GONE GONE before I could even attempt to take a pic. What type of stuff is coming down the pike? Keto pecan pies with maple whipped cream and topped with…hold on…

BACON!

BACON!

No. It wasn’t weird. Honestly, it was pretty freaking amazing. I’m going to be subtly hinting for her to make them again. Soon. Very soon.

Right now she’s making me a special treat, a keto Boston Creme Pie. My frigging favorite. The only time I really strayed off my diet since I started it was with a Boston Creme Pie Donut from the bakery at Walmart. I know. WALMART. What the hell was I thinking? If I was going to bust my hard work and be sick for three days from the sugar and wheat, why the HELL DIDN’T I PICK A DONUT FROM A GOOD PLACE?
Damned if I know.
Idiot.

Recipe to come soon, it was AWESOME.

Keto Boston Creme Pie

So, back to the heavy hitters, if you are into LCHF, then you probably have at least heard of fat bombs. Yeh, little bites of fat  and flavor used to help hit your fat levels without adding protein or carbs, as well as satisfy the sweet tooth. Now, you usually see these with peanut butter or cream cheese mixed with cocoa powder (or baker’s chocolate), possibly a hit of cream, and coconut oil. They are really good, don’t get me wrong, but what I’m about to share is how The Lady took these staples to the next freaking level.

Operation Fat Bomb!
In search of WMDs! 

We got some cocoa butter from Amazon the other day so in addition to her diverse mix of bombs, she also whipped up a few with white chocolate to make some pretty frigging awesome ‘chocolate candies.’
Ok, let’s be honest here, these are fat bombs on overdrive.

If you ever get you hands on the cocoa butter, do it. The white chocolate comes out so much better than the commercial stuff, it’s like the difference between a Yugo and BMW. Or Keds and Laboutins.
Yes, I know what those are :).
Hobbits need to know shit like this if The Lady is to say happy!

I’ve seen people use ice cube trays for these, and if that is what you have and like to use, go for it. We use these cool little bite-sized trays with silicon popup buttons on the bottom to make popping them out (and into the mouth…) a snap.

61aYtkXE5OL._SL1000_

The ones above can be found on Amazon, but that’s not where we got ours. If you have a local Goodwill Store, hit it up. Go to that section that has their ‘new-not-used’ kitchen stuff. They have them in that section for $1.50 a tray in our area instead of $11+ off Amazon. Yeh, use that saved $$ for kabocha, lol.

What I’m sharing with you today in this episode of Bombs Away, Baby, are:

Creamsicle Fatbombs
Strawberry Shortcake Fatbombs
Lemon Curd Fatbombs
BPC (Bullet Proof Coffee) Fatbombs
Chocolate Caramel Fatbombs
White Chocolate Fatbombs

Fatbombs, to a new level

Can you handle it? Can I HANDLE IT? Let’s find out!

The process to make any of these is the same, so I’m going to run through the basics first, then I’ll list the different recipes after. Melt the coconut oil\butter\cream cheese in the microwave, mix in the other ingredients, whisking them up good do they don’t separate before you can get them into your mold. Once all mixed well, give a little taste to see if you need to adjust any of the sweetness or flavor. If not, pour into your mold and pop in the freezer for about 15 minutes, then you can store them in the fridge. They will last several weeks if not eaten is my guess, can’t really promise you that because they never last that long around here:)

Creamsicle Fatbomb:

  • 1/4 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream
  • 1 tsp orange extract
  • 5 tbsp stevia granulated or 4-5 drops liquid stevia

Strawberry Shortcake Fatbomb:

  • 1/4 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 1/4 cup cream cheese, softened
  • 1 tsp strawberry extract
  • 5 tbsp stevia granulated or 4-5 drops liquid stevia

Lemon Curd Fatbombs:

  • 1/4 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 4 tbsp butter, melted
  • 2 tbsp heavy cream
  • 1 tsp lemon extract or 3 TBSP lemon juice concentrate
  • 5 tbsp stevia granulated or 4-5 drops liquid stevia

BPC (Bullet Proof Coffee) Fatbombs:

  • 1/4 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 1/8 cup heavy cream
  • 1/4 cup very strong brewed coffee or espresso
  • 5 tbsp stevia granulated or 4-5 drops liquid stevia

Chocolate Caramel Fatbombs:

  • 1/4 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 1/8 cup heavy cream
  • 2 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 5 tbsp stevia granulated or 4-5 drops liquid stevia
  • keto caramel
    (follow basic fat bomb instructions at top but only fill part way with chocolate mixture, put in freezer for 15 minutes, then drop about a tsp on caramel in each hole on top of the cooled chocolate, return to freezer for 15. Remove, fill up rest of way with more chocolate. Return to freezer for 15 before popping out of mold and storing in fridge)

White Chocolate Fatbombs:

  • 1/4 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 2 tbsp cocoa butter, melted
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 5 tbsp stevia granulated or 4-5 drops liquid stevia

Fatbombs to the next level

Hey, if you read this and like it, feel free to give me some feedback in the comments. I’d love to hear from everyone on what they think of my ‘creations.’ If you have questions, ask! If you hate them, tell me :). If you do your own tweaks, let me know, I love to learn new things!! Also, follow me on Pinterest so you can easily save these to your boards! The link to my account is at the bottom of the page. Thanks!

~The Hobbit

6 thoughts on “She’s dropping the bomb… WMDs. Weapons of Mass Decadence. The Lady’s fat bombs to the next level

  1. On question… Do you deliver? Mail Order? I want to order some and I don’t want to wait for Halloween, Christmas, or Valentines Day. They look amazing…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL, mail order might be messy, but since you aren’t THAT far away, we could work out a delivery deal in exchange for compost :). I hear Vibrant Soils is on the cutting edge of permaculture and the barter system is alive and well in the House of Hobbit :). If you could see how sad my tomatoes were this year…

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.